Lifting of Covid-19 restrictions enabled the 29er, Nacra 15 and Nacra 17  2020 NSW State Titles to be held at Wangi RSL Amateur Sailing Club over the weekend of the 21st and 22nd of November.

Eight races were completed in light conditions on Lake Macquarie. 

The regatta attracted teams from NSW and QLD with 37 entries in the 29er Class and 9 entries Nacra 15 Class.

The 29ers was won by Ashlee Daunt and Braden Daunt from RQYS (QLD).

The Nacra 15s won by Archie Gargett and Bella Green from RPAC.

The Nacra 17 Class had 5 entries including selected 2020 Olympic sailors Jason Waterhouse and Lisa Darmanin (AUS) and NZ’s Micah Wilkinson and Erica Dawson. Jason and Lisa won the title by 2 points from their NZ competition.

Phil Mayo

29ers Spinnaker
29ers Spinnaker run